The neurology outpatient clinic specializes in the investigation and treatment of suspected or diagnosed pathologies of the central or peripheral nervous system as well as the brain system (dizziness, loss of balance, Parkinson’s disease, etc.).

How do I access the services?

It provides consultation and follow-up services, with the exception of Hull Hospital, where patients are seen only in emergencies after referral by a family doctor or emergency physician.

The unit provides care to adults.

A request must be sent by the referring physician.

What to expect?

  • Registration with the clinic’s secretary.
  • Short assessment by the nursing assistant
  • Medical consultation with the neurologist
  • Specialist’s decision on completion of follow-up
  • During the consultation, you will be assessed by the physician, who will determine whether further tests are required to make sure you get the treatment you need.

Other tests at the Medical Electrophysiology (ECG) department

The physician may order other tests:

  • An electroencephalogram (EEG): a method to explore your brain that measures its electrical activity by means of electrodes placed on the scalp.
  • An electromyogram (EMG): a method that explores the peripheral nervous system, including the spinal cord, peripheral nerves and muscles.
  • A polysomnogram: a medical examination that consists of recording, during sleep, a number of physiological variables in order to identify various sleep-related disorders, including apnea.



Where and when
are services provided?

Hull Hospital
116 Lionel-Émond Blvd.
(room C-107)
Monday to Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
(except statutory holidays)

Medical Electrophysiology Department
Monday to Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
(closed on statutory holidays)
Tel.: 819 966-6059
Fax: 819 966-6315

Papineau Hospital
155 Maclaren St.
(ground floor, station 5)
Once a month from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
(except statutory holidays)

Maniwaki Hospital
309 Desjardins Blvd.
(main entrance, station 2)
Monday to Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
(except statutory holidays)